Alpha Cat: Mockingbird

Alpha Cat

January 1st, 2020

First day of the new year and things have already gotten interesting.

Photographer, composer, singer, multi-instrumentalist, and performer Elizabeth McCullough; presented Thatched Roof Glass House; her first work in more than a decade under the alias Alpha Cat, her professional name in the music industry.

Released on Aquamarine Records, Alpha Cat's album hit the streets on August 21st, 2019 and made it to the national Top 30 airplay charts by the North American College and Community Radio Chart (NAAC Charts).

Mockingbird is the second single from Alpha Cat's current album, Thatched Roof Glass House, and it is now the focus track. A highly recommended track for lovers of folk rock and alternative rock.

Mockingbird was recorded with the help of Fred Smith (Blondie and the band Television), guitarist Doug Pettibone (Lucinda Williams, John Mayer), Reggie McBride (Elton John) and Chris Butler (The Waitresses) on bass, Jason Harrison Smith (Albert Lee, Kelly Sweet, Ian Andersen), co-producer Jon Mattox and mastered by post-production legend Brett (Cosmo) Thorngren.

Alpha Cat - Thatched Roof Glass House

1.- Mockingbird

2.- Black Hole

3.- Mona Lisa in a Comic Book

4.- Thatched Roof Glass House

5.- One Day the Sun Came Up

6.- Every Day You Break My Heart

7.- Reconsider Me

Related Posts
Merge's legendary album "Lost Heroes" has been remastered and released digitally for the first time.
To match the season, Germany's synthpop band "Merge" bring their EP "Autumn Leaf" back.
German synthpop band Obsc(y)re have, for the first time, made their full discography available on…
Fernando Colunga Ultimate Experience published an "unofficial" song titled "Dia de Muertos” on…
Fernando Colunga Ultimate Experience, death ’n’ roll band from Požarevac (Serbia), published a new…

Release your music on Spotify, iTunes, and more. Get Heard. Everywhere!


Learn More

Monthly Newsletter