The Force Dimension: Deus Ex Machina +

The Force Dimension

October 11th, 2019

The Force Dimension was formed in the late 80's by René Van Dijck and Tycho de Groot. After some demos and appearances on compilations, the band signed a contract with the Belgian label KK Records. Their self-titled debut was released in 1989 curiously on two different versions, one produced by Luc Van Acker (Revolting Cocks) and the other co-produced by Dirk Ivens (Klinik, Dive). The duo continued developing a very unique sound mixing EBM, industrial and different electronic influences. In 1990 they finished what is considered their definitive work, “Deus Ex Machina”, followed by the mega club-hit “Algorythm”. The band released another single next year, “New Funk”, and after a couple of compilations stopped to work together in 1997. During the next years there were some failed attempts to reunite but it wasn't until 2013 when The Force Dimension was resurrected by René Van Dijck.

“Deus Ex Machina” is being now re-released on an expanded edition with all original tracks plus some bonus including remixes of “Algorythm”, some rare tracks from old compilations and new versions of the unreleased songs "Fatal Erection” and "Scanners".

Deus Ex Machina + is also being released as a purple double 12” vinyl via Mecanica Records.

The Force Dimension - Deus Ex Machina +

1.- Deus Ex Machina

2.- (Give Me) Paralizer

3.- Mockba

4.- Lasergunn

5.- Body Snatcher

6.- Kill the Light

7.- Packman

8.- Process & Reality

9.- Sarcofague

10.- Ritual Dance Movements

11.- Dance the Algorythm (Special Club Mix)

12.- Algorythm (Orchestral Mix)

13.- Algorythm (Cocktail Mix)

14.- Algorythm (Razormaid Mix)

15.- Fatal Erection (New Version)

16.- Scanners

17.- Pas de Deux

18.- Attenzione Prego!

19.- Sequence Your Body

20.- Cradle-Song

Related Posts
Elizabeth McCullough, professionally known in the music industry as Alpha Cat, releases the second…
Merge's legendary album "Lost Heroes" has been remastered and released digitally for the first time.
To match the season, Germany's synthpop band "Merge" bring their EP "Autumn Leaf" back.
German synthpop band Obsc(y)re have, for the first time, made their full discography available on…
Fernando Colunga Ultimate Experience published an "unofficial" song titled "Dia de Muertos” on…

Release your music on Spotify, iTunes, and more. Get Heard. Everywhere!


Learn More

Monthly Newsletter